Marathon County Public Library

learning • community • ideas • information

TeenZone

New Books: For Teens

Race and policing

Race and policing Duchess Harris

Publisher's description: Everyone's daily lives are affected by race and racism in America. Race and Policingexamines recent incidents of minorities being mistreated or dying in police custody, delving into the historical institutions and laws that underpin today's system and exploring what police departments and the ...

Marvel legacy

Marvel legacy

Publisher's description: Celebrate the Marvel Legacy as we enter a brave new era! It begins at the dawn of the human race, and ends with a child's prayer! In between, empires fall, mysteries brew, secrets are revealed, quests are undertaken and legends are forged!

Spider-Girl

Spider-Girl Tom DeFalco

Publisher's description: What if Peter Parker and Mary Jane had a daughter? The ever-amazing answer is, she'd be May "Mayday" Parker -A.K.A. Spider-Girl! (2018-08-07)

Let me list the ways

Let me list the ways Sarah Sarah L White

Publisher's description: A breezy, sexy contemporary YA about falling in love with your best friend, from Wattpad phenom Sarah White. (2018-08-07)

Half-witch

Half-witch John Schoffstall

(description unavailable)

Speed of life

Speed of life Carol Weston

Publisher's description: "Perceptive, funny, and moving ...I laughed out loud and I teared up while reading this novel. " -- New York Times Sofia lost her mother eight months ago, and her friends were 100% there for her. Now it's a new year and they're ...

Captain America

Captain America Reginald Hudlin

Publisher's description: The finest heroes of a generation together on the front lines of WWII! For the first time ever, see the full story of the first meeting of Captain America and the Black Panther! (2018-06-26)

In her skin

In her skin Kim Savage

(description unavailable)

Heart of thorns

Heart of thorns Bree Barton

Publisher's description: Inventive and heart-racing, this fierce feminist teen fantasy from debut author Bree Barton explores a dark kingdom in which only women can possess magic—and every woman is suspected of having it. (2018-07-31)

Life l1k3

Life l1k3 Jay Kristoff

(description unavailable)

Access restricted

Access restricted Gregory Scott Katsoulis

Publisher's description: The second novel in Katsoulis' speculative science fiction duology, Word$. (2018-08-28)

You may now kill the bride

You may now kill the bride R L Stine

Publisher's description: NEW Fear Street stories with a retro look, perfect for fans of Stranger Things! (2018-07-24)

Two dark reigns

Two dark reigns Kendare Blake

Publisher's description: This is an uprising that the mysterious Blue Queen may have more to do with than anyone could have guessed—or expected. KATHARINE HAS WAITED HER WHOLE LIFE TO TAKE THE THRONE. (2018-09-04)

Starry eyes

Starry eyes Jenn Bennett

(description unavailable)

Spill zone

Spill zone Scott Westerfeld

Publisher's description: All hell breaks loose in the conclusion of the visionary graphic novel duology by "New York Times"Dbestselling author Westerfeld ("Uglies, Leviathan"). 1/2. (2018-07-10)

So glad to meet you

So glad to meet you Lisa Super

Publisher's description: AND WE STAY meets AN ABUNDANCE OF KATHERINES in this moving coming-of-age novel about fractured families, facing grief, and fresh starts--from debut author Lisa Super (2018-07-01)