Marathon County Public Library

learning • community • ideas • information

Beneath the Shadows

Staff Review: Beneath the Shadows

"Beneath the Shadows" by Sara Foster

'Beneath the Shadows' by Sara Foster
★★★★★

When newly-weds Adam and Grace inherit a cottage in the Yorkshire's moors, they leave their frantic life in London with their newborn Millie, ready for a quiet life. But when Adam disappears a week later and Millie is left on the doorstep, Grace's life is forever changed. A year later, Grace finally returns to the cottage to confront what happened, seeking any information about Adam's disappearance she can find. In one of my favorite new genres, gothic suspense, this thrilling and atmospheric read is great for fans of Sophie Hannah, Wendy Webb, and Rosamund Lupton, or any reader who loves a good mystery to sink into!

Audience: Adults | Genre: Fiction, Mystery


Subscribe

Receive our monthly email newsletter and stay informed of upcoming book clubs, story times, presentations, performances, movies nights, arts & crafts, author visits and more!

Your email address will be used for this purpose only and will not be redistributed or sold. You may unsubscribe at any time.