MCPL logo

Marathon County Public Library

Skip Navigation Holiday hours: All MCPL locations will be closed Tue.–Wed., 12/24–12/25.

Beneath the Shadows

Cover: 'Beneath the Shadows'

Staff Review: "Beneath the Shadows" by Sara Foster

★★★★★

When newly-weds Adam and Grace inherit a cottage in the Yorkshire's moors, they leave their frantic life in London with their newborn Millie, ready for a quiet life. But when Adam disappears a week later and Millie is left on the doorstep, Grace's life is forever changed. A year later, Grace finally returns to the cottage to confront what happened, seeking any information about Adam's disappearance she can find. In one of my favorite new genres, gothic suspense, this thrilling and atmospheric read is great for fans of Sophie Hannah, Wendy Webb, and Rosamund Lupton, or any reader who loves a good mystery to sink into!

Audience: adults | Genre: fiction, mystery

check it out more reviews