Marathon County Public Library

learning • community • ideas • information

Holiday hours: All MCPL locations will be closed Thu., 7/4.

The Testing

Staff Review: The Testing

"The Testing" by Joelle Charbonneau

'The Testing'  by  Joelle Charbonneau
★★★★

Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent trilogies who are looking for their next read should grab The Testing. This young adult novel describes a dystopian society ravaged by the Seven Stages War, in which graduation day brings celebration and a wish for the future. Graduate Malencia Vale desperately hopes that she is one of the select few chosen for a chance to compete in "The Testing", weeks of competitive tests that grant the winners a university education and a chance to be the future leaders of the United Commonwealth. But after she is chosen, her father reveals the nightmares that plague him after his own experience, and warns her to trust no one. What ensues is a fast-paced novel full of risk and romance. 
 

Audience: Teens | Genre: Fiction, Dystopian


Subscribe

Receive our monthly email newsletter and stay informed of upcoming book clubs, story times, presentations, performances, movies nights, arts & crafts, author visits and more!

Your email address will be used for this purpose only and will not be redistributed or sold. You may unsubscribe at any time.