MCPL logo

Marathon County Public Library

Skip Navigation UPDATED: Due to COVID-19 (coronavirus), all MCPL locations are closed 3/17–4/26.

CANCELED: Needle Arts

yarn project and knitting supplies

CANCELED: Needle Arts

Adults & Teens Drop-in

Community members are invited to gather at the library to work on fiber arts projects such as knitting, crocheting and quilting, swap ideas, learn from one another or just socialize for fun! 

Folks can bring their own supplies, though yarn and limited other supplies will be provided.

  • Limit by location: Wausau Athens Marathon City Rothschild [ALL]

  • CANCELED: Tue., 4/7/20, 1–4 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • CANCELED: Tue., 4/7/20, 2–5 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • CANCELED: Tue., 4/14/20, 1–4 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • CANCELED: Tue., 4/14/20, 2–5 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • CANCELED: Tue., 4/21/20, 11 a.m.–1 p.m. @ MCPL Marathon City
  • CANCELED: Tue., 4/21/20, 1–4 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • CANCELED: Tue., 4/21/20, 2–5 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 4/28/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 4/28/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 5/5/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 5/5/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Thu., 5/7/20, 24 p.m. @ MCPL Wausau [Conference Room (level 2)]
  • 📅 Tue., 5/12/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 5/12/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 5/19/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 5/19/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 5/26/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 5/26/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 6/2/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 6/2/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 6/9/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 6/9/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 6/16/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 6/16/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 6/23/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 6/23/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 6/30/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 6/30/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 7/7/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 7/7/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 7/14/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 7/14/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 7/21/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 7/21/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 7/28/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 7/28/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 8/4/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 8/4/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 8/11/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 8/11/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 8/18/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 8/18/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 8/25/20, 14 p.m. @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 8/25/20, 25 p.m. @ MCPL Rothschild

adults teens crafts »

Drop by the library to work on fiber arts projects such as knitting, crocheting and quilting! 🖶