Marathon County Public Library

learning • community • ideas • information

TeenZone

Homework Computers

teen girl with laptop

Several computers in the TeenZone area at MCPL Wausau are reserved for teens only, and these may be used for homework. Also, all MCPL locations offer internet-connected computers, free wireless internet, and laptops available for checkout (with parental permission).

MCPL On-site For Teens

The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau

★★★★ Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent trilogies who are looking for their next read should grab The Testing. This young adult novel describes a dystopian society ravaged by the Seven Stages War, in which graduation day brings celebration and a wish for the future. Graduate Malencia Vale desperately hopes that she is one of the select few chosen for a...

Audience: Teens
Genre: Fiction, Dystopian

Resource of the Moment

LearningExpress Library

Practice tests, tutorials, and e-books to help you succeed at work, school, or while searching for a job. Offers test preparation resources for the ACT, AP, CLEP, PSAT, SAT, TOEFL, GED, U.S. Citizenship, and more. Also, offers tutorials for all ages in the subject areas of reading, writing and math.

BadgerLink For Teens For Children Job-Search Online Courses Small Business Online College Prep

Subscribe

Receive our email newsletter and stay informed of library events for teens! Emails are sent about five days in advance of the event(s) in question.

Your email address will be used for this purpose only and will not be redistributed or sold. You may unsubscribe at any time.