MCPL logo

Marathon County Public Library

Skip Navigation PLEASE NOTE: Library hours have changed as of Sun., 1/12.

Play & Learn

kids and group leader in an activity

Play & Learn

Children

Children of all ages are invited to use their imagination and creativity! These fun-filled, 60-90 minute programs feature a different story each week, followed by songs and supplemental activities. Offered in partnership with the Family Resource Center, these story times meet regularly; however, occasional breaks are possible due to Family Resource Center scheduling. Call 715-848-1457 for the latest information.

  • Limit by location: Wausau Athens Edgar Hatley Mosinee Rothschild Spencer Stratford [ALL]

  • 📅 Tue., 1/28/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 1/28/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 1/29/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 1/29/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 1/29/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 1/30/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 1/30/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 1/31/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 2/4/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 2/4/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 2/5/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 2/5/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 2/5/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 2/6/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 2/6/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 2/7/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 2/11/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 2/11/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 2/12/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 2/12/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 2/12/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 2/13/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 2/13/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 2/14/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 2/18/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 2/18/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 2/19/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 2/19/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 2/19/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 2/20/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 2/20/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 2/21/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 2/25/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 2/25/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 2/26/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 2/26/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 2/26/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 2/27/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 2/27/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 2/28/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 3/3/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 3/3/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 3/4/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 3/4/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 3/4/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 3/5/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 3/5/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 3/6/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 3/10/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 3/10/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 3/11/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 3/11/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 3/11/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 3/12/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 3/12/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 3/13/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 3/17/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 3/17/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 3/18/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 3/18/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 3/18/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 3/19/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 3/19/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 3/20/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 3/24/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 3/24/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 3/25/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 3/25/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 3/25/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 3/26/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 3/26/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 3/27/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 3/31/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 3/31/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 4/1/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 4/1/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 4/1/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 4/2/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 4/2/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 4/3/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 4/7/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 4/7/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 4/8/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 4/8/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 4/8/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 4/9/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 4/9/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 4/10/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 4/14/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 4/14/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 4/15/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 4/15/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 4/15/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 4/16/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 4/16/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 4/17/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 4/21/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 4/21/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 4/22/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 4/22/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 4/22/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 4/23/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 4/23/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 4/24/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 4/28/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 4/28/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 4/29/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 4/29/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 4/29/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 4/30/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 4/30/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 5/1/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 5/5/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 5/5/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 5/6/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 5/6/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 5/6/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 5/7/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 5/7/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 5/8/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 5/12/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 5/12/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 5/13/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 5/13/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Wed., 5/13/20, 2:303:30pm @ MCPL Spencer
  • 📅 Thu., 5/14/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 5/14/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 5/15/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 5/19/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Wed., 5/20/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 5/20/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Thu., 5/21/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 5/21/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 5/22/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]
  • 📅 Tue., 5/26/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 5/26/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Wed., 5/27/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Stratford
  • 📅 Wed., 5/27/20, 11am12pm @ MCPL Mosinee
  • 📅 Thu., 5/28/20, 1011:30am @ MCPL Hatley
  • 📅 Thu., 5/28/20, 10:30am12pm @ MCPL Edgar
  • 📅 Fri., 5/29/20, 9:3010:30am @ MCPL Wausau [Aquarium Room (level 1)]

children activities story time »

Children of all ages are invited to use their imagination and creativity during these fun, 60-90 minute programs offered in partnership with the Family Resource Center. 🖶