Since 1907, the Marathon County Public Library (MCPL) has provided free library services to the residents of central Wisconsin.

MCPL is a consolidated county library with nine locations throughout Marathon County, Wisconsin, including its Wausau headquarters and branches in Athens, Edgar, Hatley, Marathon City, Mosinee, Rothschild, Spencer and Stratford.

MCPL is a member of the Wisconsin Valley Library Service and, and it is a participant in the V-Cat consortium and the Wisconsin Public Library Consortium.

Marathon County Public Library

Marathon County Public Library (MCPL)