MCPL logo

Marathon County Public Library

Skip Navigation Holiday hours: All MCPL locations will be closed by 5pm on Wed., 11/27, and closed all day Thu., 11/28.

Needle Arts

event example [8192]

Needle Arts

Adults & Teens Drop-in

Knitters, crocheters, and other crafters of all ages and experience levels are invited to gather to work on their projects and socialize! 

The library will provide pattern books for knitters, crocheters and other needle arts enthusiasts to use, though attendees are asked to bring their own supplies. Free and open to the public, with no registration required.

Can't make it to one of the monthly Needle Arts sessions? One-on-one lessons in beginning-to-intermediate knitting, beginning crochet, and beginning dry felting are available by appointment at the library. For more information or to make an appointment, call the branch at 715-443-2775.

  • Limit by location: Wausau Athens Marathon City Rothschild [ALL]

  • 📅 Tue., 11/19/19, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Wed., 11/20/19, 46:45pm @ MCPL Marathon City
  • 📅 Tue., 11/26/19, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 11/26/19, 36pm @ MCPL Rothschild
  • 📅 Tue., 12/3/19, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Thu., 12/5/19, 24pm @ MCPL Wausau [Conference Room (level 2)]
  • 📅 Tue., 12/10/19, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 12/17/19, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 12/31/19, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 1/7/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 1/14/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Wed., 1/15/20, 11am1pm @ MCPL Marathon City
  • 📅 Tue., 1/21/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 1/28/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 2/4/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 2/11/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 2/18/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Wed., 2/19/20, 11am1pm @ MCPL Marathon City
  • 📅 Tue., 2/25/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 3/3/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 3/10/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 3/17/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Wed., 3/18/20, 11am1pm @ MCPL Marathon City
  • 📅 Tue., 3/24/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 3/31/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 4/7/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 4/14/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Wed., 4/15/20, 11am1pm @ MCPL Marathon City
  • 📅 Tue., 4/21/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 4/28/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 5/5/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 5/12/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 5/19/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens
  • 📅 Tue., 5/26/20, 14pm @ MCPL Athens

adults teens crafts »

Knitters and crocheters are invited to gather for a night of crafts and socializing! Free and open to the public, and participants are asked to bring their own supplies. 🖶